> Nearby Locations
My Account  |  View Cart

ITIL® Training & Certifications in Connecticut

IT Infrastructure Library® (ITIL) is the most widely adopted approach for IT Service Management in the world. It provides a practical, no-nonsense framework for identifying, planning, delivering and supporting IT services to your business plan.

ITIL has been adopted by thousands of organizations worldwide. New Horizons Connecticut has the ITIL courses and training to help you earn your ITIL certifications and empower your organization through adoption of IT Service Management. We offer a full range of courses, from basic awareness and ITIL implementation planning to the Expert level of ITIL certification. Successful completion of these courses will show you and your team how to turn the ITIL theory into practice for you to integrate into your job.

Who is ITIL for?

ITIL training from New Horizons Connecticut is ideal for anyone pursuing ITIL certification
and is interested in implementing ITIL best practices in their IT environment.

During ITIL certification training at New Horizons, students will learn:

  • How to effectively reduce an organization's IT costs.
  • How to improve IT services through proven ITIL best practice processes.
  • How to improve overall customer satisfaction.
  • Methods for establishing and implementing ITIL standards.
  • How to improve overall IT productivity.

Why Would My Business Want to Use ITIL?

  • ITIL helps your IT department define and formalize operational processes
    to become more efficient.
  • Provides a "common language" for both business and IT to operate from.
  • Lowers IT costs due to greater efficiency, productivity, and control of services.
  • Makes processes consistent with shorter resolution times.
  • Brings good discipline to both business and IT through integration.
  • Your IT department is most likely already using some ITIL components
    (e.g. problem management).

Key ITIL Courses

ITIL Foundations 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Operational Support & Analysis 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Planning Protection & Optimization 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Release Control & Validation 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Service Offerings and Agreements 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Service Operation 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Continual Service Improvement 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Service Design 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Service Strategy 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline
ITIL Intermediate Service Transition 2011 Edition Schedule | Outline


Certifications and Exams

ITIL Certification is broken down into four levels. This modular approach allows students to build a foundation and then specialize in advanced concepts going forward.

New Horizons Connecticut ITIL Diagram

ITIL Foundation in IT Service Management

The ITIL Foundation Level is the entry level qualification which offers candidates a general awareness of the key elements, concepts, and terminology used in the ITIL v3 Service Lifecycle, including the linkages between Lifecycle stages, the processes used, and their contribution to Service Management practices.

ITIL Intermediate Level

Intermediate Level certification consists of multiple modules, each with a different focus and path that the candidate may select. Candidates can take as few, or as many, intermediate qualifications as they require to suit their needs. The ITIL Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation level, and are an industry-recognized qualification.

ITIL Expert Certificate

The ITIL Expert level of qualification is aimed at those individuals who are interested
in demonstrating a superior level of knowledge of ITIL Intermediate Level in its entirety.
You are free to select from a variety of qualifications which focus on targeted areas of
the ITIL Service Lifecycle with varying degrees of depth and specialism. Achieving this
level of ITIL qualification will improve a candidate's career advancement and progression
within the IT Service Management field.

In order to achieve ITIL Expert, students much achieve a total of 22 credits.

*Candidates who achieve ITIL Expert level will also satisfy the pre-requisite entry criteria for the ITIL Master Level.

ITIL Master Qualification

The ITIL Master Qualification certificate validates the capability of the candidate to apply the principles, methods, and techniques from ITIL in the workplace. Every ITIL Master candidate will select a unique range of experience to apply, so there is no fixed syllabus associated with Learning Objectives for this qualification.


For more information on ITIL Training and Certifications, please fill out the contact form to the right and a representative will contact you shortly.


ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited.





Fill out my ITIL form.